Julien Dyne’s new project is an 11-track album with a synth-heavy sonic palette of future-soul and percussive afro-house. This double vinyl album is cut loud at DJ-friendly 45RPM .

New Zealander Julien Dyne is a multi-instrumentalist with a long and impressive history of collaborative, live and solo musicianship. Best known for his solo work as BBE and having worked with the likes of Theo Parrish, Steve Spacek, Andreya Triana and Lord Echo - one of Soundway’s most successful artists.

Dyne has also accumulated a number of accolades over the course of a 10-year career including but not exclusive to being hotly tipped by both Moodymann and Gilles Peterson.

Dyne’s new project for 2018 is an 11-track LP on Miles Cleret’s extolled Soundway label. Demonstrating a shift in gears and movement toward a more uptempo, Afro inspired sound ‘Teal’ melds instrumental flair with astute production and a persistent grain of impassioned, effortless soul. The album features fellow New Zealanders Lord Echo and Mara TK, long term band-mate Ladi6, Fat Freddy’s Drop trumpeter Toby Laing, plus Australian vocalist Tim Guy and jazz luminaries Jonathan Crayford and John Bell. This is a body of work for the listener and the dancer alike with a mood as fitting for headphones as it is for the floor, with the double vinyl album cut loud at 45 RPM.

Item détails
Artist : Julien Dyne
Title : Teal
Label : Soundway
Réf. label : SNDWLP 129
Genre : Modern Jazz
Country : UK
Year : 2018
Format : 2xLP
Origine : Original
Record Condition : MINT
Sleeve Condition : SEALED
Second hand : Non
Price : 30,00 EUR
Out of Stock

Side 1
1. Design
2. You You
Side 2
1. Hours (feat Ladi6)
2. Like Glue
3. PF Mogul (feat Tim Guy)
Side 3
1. Copernicus
2. What You Say (feat Mara TK)
3. Hot Shoe (feat Toby Laing)
Side 4
1. Steady (feat Mara TK)
2. Teal
3. Follow You Round (feat Tim Guy)

Listen/Ecoute :