Evans Pyramid

Reissue! Cultures of Soul Records is proud to bring to you an anthology of the music of Evans Pyramid. This album features all of the officially released singles plus four previously unreleased tracks. Andre Evans was the mastermind behind Evans Pyramid, a seasoned performer and session player in Boston throughout the '70s. Full of unique disco and boogie stylings, the LP includes all of the rare singles such as “Never Gonna Leave You,” “Dip Drop,” “No I Won’t” and “I Want Your Body,” as well as a recently discovered 45 that featured two top-notch disco tracks - “Dance A Thon” and “Rubber Band.” The album also includes a download card to four unissued tracks from the original demo tapes.

Thanks to praise and adulation from Gilles Peterson, DJ Kon, the Noble brothers and Joey Negro, as well as other respected DJs and collectors around the world, Evans Pyramid is the undisputed king of Boston boogie.

LP is a limited edition, individually hand-numbered pressing of 1,000

Item détails
Artist : Evans Pyramid
Title : Evans Pyramid
Label : Cultures Of Soul Records
Réf. label : COS 004LP
Genre : Soul-Funk
Country : US
Year : 2018
Format : LP
Origine :
Record Condition : MINT
Sleeve Condition : SEALED
Second hand : Non
Price : 28,00 EUR
Out of Stock

Side 1
1. Never Gonna Leave You
2. Dip Drop
3. No, I Won't
Side 2
1. Soul Petrol
2. I Want Your Body
3. Simply Say I Love You
4. Rubber Band
5. Dance A Thon

Listen/Ecoute :